The Governing Body


The Governing Body is responsible for the conduct of its school, and must promote high standards of educational achievement at the school. 


Members of the Governing Body - Mere Valley Federation


Chair of Governors

Lynne Smith

Co-opted Governor


Vice Chair of Governors

Jane Bettis

Co-opted Governor 


Kim Sayer

Parent Governor


Executive Head Teacher

Soheila Mathison


Clerk to Governors

Charlotte Gee


Parent Governors

Richard Hutchinson

Kim Sayer


Staff Governor

Janice Parker - Emerson Valley

Rachel White  - Merebrook Infant School


Co-opted Governor

Jane Bettis

Steve Bettis

David Jolly

Helena Murray

Lynne Smith

Irene Hill


Local Authority Appointed Governor

Heraldina Chattopadhyaya



Co-opted Governors



Associate Governors

Tracy Hurwood - Head of School - Merebrook Infant School

Hayley Davis - Federation Head of Inclusion - Emerson Valley

Ross Griffin - Head of School - Emerson Valley